I love making friends on Facebook, you can see that by the number of friends I have on my Facebook account. But sometimes I really get in trouble when I send a Friend Request and later I regret doing so. In that case the person may add me and I have to remove him/her from my friend list later. There was no tool to delete a friend request itself. But now there is. 🙂
As in the image below you can see I have sent a Friend Request which is waiting for confirmation.
If I do not want to get added by that person due to any reasons I can just go back to that page as below and cancel the request.
How to delete the friend request?
- goto the home page of that person
- besides the name you will be see ‘Awaiting friend confirmation’
- Click ‘x’
- It has been cancelled 🙂
Facebook developers are getting serious and reducing spam as much as possible. Last week also we saw that ‘not now’ and ‘Report Spam’ features were launched and now this. Overall, Facebook is making some good and nice changes which are getting highly appreciated. I thank Mark Zuckerberg for taking extra pains these days and i secretly wish Facebook to rock!
What do you think on this? Feel free to share your views through the comments. 🙂
Update: You can now delete all the pending friend request on Facebook at just one place.