How to Transfer Google+ Circles from One Account to Another

If you have ever wanted to transfer your Google+ circles between multiple Google accounts, good news! Google Takeout now lets you do just that. Google Takeout was a service released to let you download all your data stored in your Google account – that includes Picasa albums, Contacts, Docs, +1’s and much more.

Google Takeout

Transfer Your Google+ Circles

  • To transfer Google+ circles between two Google accounts, go to Google Takeout.
  • Click on the link below the ‘Circles’ icon, as shown in the image above.
  • You’ll be asked to login into your Google account once again, this is your ‘source’ account.
  • After that you’ll be asked to sign in to your ‘destination’ account too, that’s where your Circles will land on.

Google says, it will take over 48 hours for the whole process to complete and both of your Google accounts’ functionality will be limited during this time period (you won’t be able to post to Google+ or add new friends into your Circles). Also, the process will be initiated in 7 days after you request it. Keep in mind that the process cannot be undone.

After the process gets finished, all your following and followers count will be preserved.

While Facebook and Google allow you to download all your data through their website. Twitter does not and they should be introducing such feature.

Link: Google Takeout

No related posts.

  • http://rahulpandey.net Rahul Pandey

    Once the process is completed you can not transfer circles from both the accounts for six months.

    • Vibin

      Yup. That’s right.

  • http://tonymilano.com/ Tony Milano

    Vibin,

    Thanks for sharing this, I didn’t know we could do this. Six months seems a bit extreme to wait to transfer again, since I have 4 accounts I use. But still something I might do in the near future.

    Thanks again and keep up the great work.
    -Tony Milano

  • http://xtendedview.com Tushar Thakur

    Great!

    I am in more than 3500+ people’s circle, IS that applicable to that too? OR I just shift people I am following?

    • http://devilsworkshop.org Aditya Kane

      @Tushar: Yes. It applies to your followers too and not just your circles. Only things it does not transfer is your Posts and +1s. The transfer takes 1 week and cannot be done again for 6 months.

      • http://xtendedview.com Tushar Thakur

        Ohh, Thanks for the information anyways. :) , That 6 month condition is quit harsh.