As a website owner or webmaster chances are that you use Google’s Webmaster Tool for better analysis of your website. But maintaining a website is increasingly becoming a collaborative effort. Recently Google Websmaster Tools allowed website owners to add users. This allows them more than one person access to webmaster diagnosis of a particular website.
Adding a User to Google Webmaster Tools
- Log in to your Google Webmaster Tools account. The first page will show up the list of websites that you own on webmaster tools.
- On the right hand corner of every website listed is a button named “Manage site”.
- An option to add or remove users will show up. Click on it and enter the email address of the person you want to share access with.
- You can choose to give full access or restricted access depending on the reason you are sharing the access for. Someone who is only a consultant to your website, you might want to give only restricted access.
Ideally this will make it a lot easy for users to collaborate over Google Webmaster Tools. It is a great way to check search terms, page errors and Google bot crawling errors.
Also use Rich Snippet Tools to check how Google will display your webpage in a search result and also howtogomo which is a great tool to check how your website is displayed on mobile screens.
Do drop in your comments.